question on supported SOP classes

All other questions regarding DCMTK

Moderator: Moderator Team

mjnoonan

question on supported SOP classes

#1 Post by mjnoonan »

I'm new to this - just evaluating DCMTK now for replacement of another toolkit in our commercial product. What I'm looking for is a quick overview of all the SOP classes that are supported and I cannot find that anywhere. Does such a document exist?

In short, the ones I need are:

SCU: MPPS, various storage ones (I have no further detail on the storage ones right now)

SCP: General Purpose Worklist, Modality Worklist, General Purpose Scheduled Procedure Step, General Purpose Performed Procedure Step, Modality Performed Procedure Step, Detached Study Management, Study Component Management, Detached Patient Management, Detached Interpretation management, Detached Results Management, various storage ones (I have no further detail on the storage ones right now)

As a quick overview in case this matters, when acting as an SCP we need to listen for DCM associations and parse incoming messages into some other format (probably XML) and will then create a DICOM response to go back based on processing of that XML message by some other system. In short, I just need to be able to handle the association processing and be able to parse and create DICOM messages attribute by attribute for the above SOP classes. The SCU processing would be similar but, of course, I need to be able to create the association instead of listening for one.

Any help anyone can provide just to assure me what I'm looking to do can be done with DCMTK would be most welcome.

Thanks,

Mark

J. Riesmeier
DCMTK Developer

Re: question on supported SOP classes

#2 Post by J. Riesmeier »

Since DCMTK is a general-purpose DICOM toolkit, all all the requested DICOM services can be implemented. To be more specific...
SCU: MPPS, various storage ones (I have no further detail on the storage ones right now)
If you need ready-to-use tools or classes: