DICOM @ OFFIS

Discussion Forum for OFFIS DICOM Tools - For registration, send email with desired user name to the OFFIS DICOM team
It is currently Wed, 2018-01-17, 00:05

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri, 2009-04-03, 23:19 
Offline

Joined: Tue, 2007-08-07, 20:28
Posts: 5
While running DICOMCheck on one of the Adult Echocardiography SRs, I ran into this problem.

==
DCMSR - Error: Cannot add "has acq context CODE" to NUM in Comprehensive SR
DCMSR - Error: Reading content item CODE "1.4.2.2.3" (Invalid by-value Relationship)
------------------------------- DICOM DATA SET -------------------------------
(fffe,e000) na (Item with explicit length #=4) # 168, 1 Item
(0040,a010) CS [HAS ACQ CONTEXT ] # 16, 1 RelationshipType
(0040,a040) CS [CODE] # 4, 1 ValueType
(0040,a043) SQ (Sequence with explicit length #=1) # 52, 1 ConceptNameCodeSequence
(fffe,e000) na (Item with explicit length #=3) # 44, 1 Item
(0008,0100) SH [111031] # 6, 1 CodeValue
(0008,0102) SH [DCM ] # 4, 1 CodingSchemeDesignator
(0008,0104) LO [Image View] # 10, 1 CodeMeaning
(fffe,e00d) na (ItemDelimitationItem for re-encoding) # 0, 0 ItemDelimitationItem
(fffe,e0dd) na (SequenceDelimitationItem for re-encod.) # 0, 0 SequenceDelimitationItem
(0040,a168) SQ (Sequence with explicit length #=1) # 64, 1 ConceptCodeSequence
(fffe,e000) na (Item with explicit length #=3) # 56, 1 Item
(0008,0100) SH [G-0396] # 6, 1 CodeValue
(0008,0102) SH [SRT ] # 4, 1 CodingSchemeDesignator
(0008,0104) LO [Parasternal long axis ] # 22, 1 CodeMeaning
(fffe,e00d) na (ItemDelimitationItem for re-encoding) # 0, 0 ItemDelimitationItem
(fffe,e0dd) na (SequenceDelimitationItem for re-encod.) # 0, 0 SequenceDelimitationItem
(fffe,e00d) na (ItemDelimitationItem for re-encoding) # 0, 0 ItemDelimitationItem
==

But In the DICOM Standard, TID 5203 clearly identifies that HAS ACQ CONTEXT, CODE, Image View is a valid relationship with a parent measurement. Not sure, what we are doing wrong here or it’s a bug on the DCMCheck?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun, 2009-04-05, 18:35 
Offline
ICSMED DICOM Services
ICSMED DICOM Services

Joined: Fri, 2004-10-29, 21:38
Posts: 2217
Location: Oldenburg, Germany
There was an inconsistency in the DICOM standard that has been fixed with CP 571 - after the release of your DCMCHECK version, I guess.

From the DCMTK 3.5.4 CHANGES file:

Code:
**** Changes from 2005.07.27 (riesmeier)

- Added provisional support for CP571, i.e. allow certain relationships needed
  for TID 5203 (Echo Measurement).
  Affects: dcmsr/libsrc/dsrcomcc.cc
           dcmsr/libsrc/dsrenhcc.cc


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon, 2009-04-06, 22:42 
Offline

Joined: Tue, 2007-08-07, 20:28
Posts: 5
Thanks for your answer Jorg. I work for Siemens and we have a licensed version for DCMCHECK 2.0.0.

How can we upgrade to the latest version that you quote?

thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue, 2009-04-07, 09:41 
Offline
ICSMED DICOM Services
ICSMED DICOM Services

Joined: Fri, 2004-10-29, 21:38
Posts: 2217
Location: Oldenburg, Germany
DCMCHECK 2.0.0 is still the current version. We are working on a significantly enhanced and updated version 3.0 but there are still several things to do before we can release this version.

The change log entry that I quoted in my last posting refers to the underlying DICOM toolkit DCMTK and not to DCMCHECK. However, since Siemens (MED AX) also bought the source code of DCMCHECK, it should be possible to fix the described issue before.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group