DICOM @ OFFIS

Discussion Forum for OFFIS DICOM Tools - For registration, send email with desired user name to the OFFIS DICOM team
It is currently Sat, 2017-07-29, 12:57

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon, 2014-10-13, 03:49 
Offline

Joined: Wed, 2012-07-04, 08:53
Posts: 5
Location: China
Hello,
When I want to load my own .dcm file, the DICOMscope always reminds me "loading failed."
Then I use dcmpschk to check my .dcm file, but the test is passed.
BTW, I load my .dcm file by MicroDICOM view successfully.
Can anyone tell me the reason?
And how can I upload my .dcm file?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue, 2014-10-14, 15:56 
Offline
DCMTK Developer

Joined: Tue, 2011-05-03, 14:38
Posts: 1831
Location: Oldenburg, Germany
Is you DICOM image compressed or does it use colors?
Which version of DICOMscope are you using?
What is the output of the dcmj2pnm tool?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed, 2014-10-15, 01:23 
Offline

Joined: Wed, 2012-07-04, 08:53
Posts: 5
Location: China
My DICOM image has not been compressed and it use colors.
My DICOMscope version is 3.6.0
And I can get a .jpg image output by dcmj2pnm successfully.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed, 2014-10-15, 09:05 
Offline
DCMTK Developer

Joined: Tue, 2011-05-03, 14:38
Posts: 1831
Location: Oldenburg, Germany
DICOMscope does not support color images because it has mainly been developed to support the Grayscale Transformation Pipeline and the Grayscale Softcopy Presentation State (GSPS). See documentation, conformance statement, web site etc.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group