DICOM @ OFFIS

Discussion Forum for OFFIS DICOM Tools - For registration, send email with desired user name to the OFFIS DICOM team
It is currently Sat, 2017-10-21, 16:42

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue, 2005-08-16, 06:03 
Offline

Joined: Tue, 2005-08-16, 05:57
Posts: 6
I DONT GET ANY IMAGES TO DICOMSCOPE WHAT IS THE necessary parameters that i need to change for the first time after installation if i only want dicom store to work
________
Ford Crown Victoria Specifications
________
Vapir No2


Last edited by noam on Thu, 2011-02-17, 19:33, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue, 2005-08-16, 09:27 
Offline
OFFIS DICOM Team
OFFIS DICOM Team

Joined: Tue, 2004-11-02, 17:22
Posts: 1206
Location: Oldenburg, Germany
There is nothing to configure. After a default installation of DICOMscope you should be able to send images to the machine on which DICOMscope is installed, port 10004. The Storage SCP ignores the application entity title so there is nothing to configure either. Use a Verification SCU (echoscu) to check if you can connect to port 10004. If not, check if dcmpsrcv.exe is running and if your firewall possibly blocks the connection.

One important remark: The Store SCP process only runs when DICOMscope is started, there is no background process that would be running (and wasting OS resources) all the time.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group