Snow Leopard Installation

Compilation and installation of DCMTK

Moderator: Moderator Team

dr.katamari

Snow Leopard Installation

#1 Post by dr.katamari »

Note: I've read the previous Mac installation posts, and followed the advice without luck. I've tried adding

Code: Select all

-m64 -D_DARWIN_C_SOURCE -arch ppc -arch i386 -arch ppc64 -arch x86_64
to CFLAGS and CXXFLAGS, and setting

ARCH = -arch ppc -arch i386 -arch ppc64 -arch x86_64
in makefile.def. I've also tried running

env ARCH='-arch ppc -arch i386 -arch ppc64 -arch x86_64' CFLAGS='-D_DARWIN_C_SOURCE -arch ppc -arch i386 -arch ppc64 -arch x86_64' CXXFLAGS='-D_DARWIN_C_SOURCE -arch ppc -arch i386 -arch ppc64 -arch x86_64' ./configure
, and

./configure CXXFLAGS=-m64 CFLAGS=-m64

If anyone has ideas, I'd appreciate the help. I'm pretty new to building and installing unix files, and pretty stuck. Thanks!
Michael,

I've downloaded and the latest snapshot, ran 'configure', and then 'make all'. Here is the immediate output:

(cd config && make ARCH="" DESTDIR="" all)
make[1]: Nothing to be done for `all'.
(cd ofstd && make ARCH="" DESTDIR="" all)
(cd include && make ARCH="" all)
make[2]: Nothing to be done for `all'.
(cd libsrc && make ARCH="" all)
c++	-DHAVE_CONFIG_H -DDCMTK_BUILD_DATE=\"2010-03-26\"  -DNDEBUG  -c -I. -I. -I../include -I../../config/include   \
		 -O -I/opt/local/include/libxml2 -D_REENTRANT -D_XOPEN_SOURCE_EXTENDED -D_XOPEN_SOURCE=500 -D_BSD_SOURCE -D_BSD_COMPAT -D_OSF_SOURCE -D_POSIX_C_SOURCE=199506L -Wall  oflist.cc
c++	-DHAVE_CONFIG_H -DDCMTK_BUILD_DATE=\"2010-03-26\"  -DNDEBUG  -c -I. -I. -I../include -I../../config/include   \
		 -O -I/opt/local/include/libxml2 -D_REENTRANT -D_XOPEN_SOURCE_EXTENDED -D_XOPEN_SOURCE=500 -D_BSD_SOURCE -D_BSD_COMPAT -D_OSF_SOURCE -D_POSIX_C_SOURCE=199506L -Wall  ofstring.cc
In file included from /usr/include/sys/attr.h:42,
                 from /usr/include/sys/mount.h:76,
                 from /usr/include/libc.h:45,