Using dcmqrscp.exe

All other questions regarding DCMTK

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
Message
Author
Geof
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue, 2007-03-06, 17:13

Using dcmqrscp.exe

#1 Post by Geof » Thu, 2011-09-08, 19:31

Hi,

I try to use the Matlab Dicom server connection written by Laszlo Balkay

http://www.mathworks.com/matlabcentral/ ... connection

This matlab functions set use some DCMTK binaries to retrieve images from a dicom server.

The matlab function uses dcmqrscp.exe as a local server to transfert images. The function uses movescu function to copy image from my server to the local server (dcmqrscp.exe)

This is my configuration file
# Global Configuration Parameters
NetworkType = "tcp"
NetworkTCPPort = 104
MaxPDUSize = 16384
MaxAssociations = 16
Display = "yes"

HostTable BEGIN
#
localpc = (MatlabTest, Geoffroy-VAIO, 104)
#dcmsrv1 = (PET-CT_HOST031, philips_petct, 104)
#dcmsrv2 = ( CONQUESTSRV1, localhost, 5678 )
dcmsrv3 = ( KDICOM, DICOM_SERVER, 5678 )
#dcmsrv2 = = (%calling_AET%, %calling_hostname%, 104)
#
# NOTE: in the current implementation you cannot substitute an IP address
# for a hostname.
HostTable END

VendorTable BEGIN
#
#"petct" = dcmsrv1
"knee_images" = dcmsrv3
"my_PC" = localpc
#
VendorTable END

AETable BEGIN
#%The dcmserver_connection.m function use the first line. Do not change the
#% "MATLAB" called AET keyword. You can change the StorageArea, Access, Quota and
#% Peers (excluding the "localpc") variables.
#MATLAB C:\MatlabData\data\DicomServer_DataTmp\ RW (200, 1024mb) localpc, dcmsrv3
MATLAB C:\MatlabData\data\DicomServer_DataTmp\ RW (200, 1024mb) ANY
# %Called AET% %StorageArea% RW (200, 1024mb) dcmsrv2
#
AETable END

The matlab function calls movescu to transfer image from the server to the local server. This function is waiting to index.dat file in the path specified at the AETable section of the configuration file. This file is not created. I think it is not a Image server configuration probleme because I'm able to acces image with K-Pacs and I'm also able to move image to an other image server. The problem is probably in my configuration file

J. Riesmeier
DCMTK Developer
Posts: 2128
Joined: Tue, 2011-05-03, 14:38
Location: Oldenburg, Germany
Contact:

#2 Post by J. Riesmeier » Fri, 2011-09-09, 15:23

Did you read and follow the instructions on how to setup "dcmqrscp"? It is also available online.

Geof
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue, 2007-03-06, 17:13

#3 Post by Geof » Fri, 2011-09-09, 19:12

Certainly, It is the first thing to do. I have read the documentation but I'm not able to find the solution

J. Riesmeier
DCMTK Developer
Posts: 2128
Joined: Tue, 2011-05-03, 14:38
Location: Oldenburg, Germany
Contact:

#4 Post by J. Riesmeier » Mon, 2011-09-12, 11:24

As I've no idea what the "Mathlab DICOM server connection" does, have you already checked what the error/debug output of dcmqrscp is? Are you sure that you are using the configured AE title for the move ...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest