how should I retrive images from conquestDicom server

All other questions regarding DCMTK

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
Message
Author
vishu2111
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu, 2013-11-21, 13:42

how should I retrive images from conquestDicom server

#1 Post by vishu2111 »

hi,

I have ConquestDicom Server and I want to retrive images from that.

I am using code from below link
http://support.dcmtk.org/wiki/dcmtk/how ... cu-example

but I'm not getting the file because it is not possible to set acceptorPort for ASC_initializeNetwork(); which is internally called by initNetwork() method of DcmSCU class.
by default acceptorPort is 0.

I tried by inheriting the DcmSCU class and implementing the initNetwork() for the same.

can any will give the solution for same?

please give me example for same.

Michael Onken
DCMTK Developer
Posts: 2052
Joined: Fri, 2004-11-05, 13:47
Location: Oldenburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: how should I retrive images from conquestDicom server

#2 Post by Michael Onken »

Hi,

you could also look into the getscu.cc code (if conquest supports C-GET-based retrieve). It is available in the last snapshots. getscu also uses DcmSCU.

Best,
Michael

Edwarddu
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue, 2013-12-03, 11:03
Location: Peking

Re: how should I retrive images from conquestDicom server

#3 Post by Edwarddu »

Hi,

According to conquest server's dicom conformance statement, it doesn't support c-get scp.
So you have to use c-move to move the image from conquest server to another DICOM C-Store SCP.

vishu2111
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu, 2013-11-21, 13:42

Re: how should I retrive images from conquestDicom server

#4 Post by vishu2111 »

hi,
can any post the code to get dicom images based on patientID as a search criteria?

Michael Onken
DCMTK Developer
Posts: 2052
Joined: Fri, 2004-11-05, 13:47
Location: Oldenburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: how should I retrive images from conquestDicom server

#5 Post by Michael Onken »

Hi,

the DcmSCU example in our howto section shows how it works based on Study Instance UID.

You must change the example to use Patient Root SOP class instead of Study Root. Change QueryRetrieveLevel to PATIENT, and instead of sending StudyInstanceUID with value you have to send PatientID with the desired value.

You can leave out all the stuff that has to do with finding the right patient if you already have the Patient ID, if you want.

HTH,
Michael

vishu2111
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu, 2013-11-21, 13:42

Re: how should I retrive images from conquestDicom server

#6 Post by vishu2111 »

I have done changes in the code accordingly.but I dont need storescp to be executed contineously on my machine. I want to embed that code in my function.

so can you suggest idea to go forward..


Thank You...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Bing [Bot] and 1 guest