How to set parameter for association

All other questions regarding DCMTK

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
Message
Author
vishu2111
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu, 2013-11-21, 13:42

How to set parameter for association

#1 Post by vishu2111 »

hi,

how can I set T_ASC_Paramater?
I have moveSCU(T_ASC_Association * assoc ) function. I have to send patientID,its value and other required parameter to get an image from pacs server.

how can I set required parameter?

Marco Eichelberg
OFFIS DICOM Team
OFFIS DICOM Team
Posts: 1444
Joined: Tue, 2004-11-02, 17:22
Location: Oldenburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: How to set parameter for association

#2 Post by Marco Eichelberg »

There are various functions declared in include/dcmnet/assoc.h that can be used for this purpose.
Note that this is the oldest module of the toolkit, and you find some real C code here, no C++.
ASC_createAssociationParameters() is essentially the constructor for a T_ASC_Parameters struct,
and there are various ASC_set* functions that can be used to set the parameter values.
I would recommend that you read the source code of one of the command line tools such as
echoscu or storescu to see how the parameter struct is "filled" prior to network connection setup.

Michael Onken
DCMTK Developer
Posts: 2049
Joined: Fri, 2004-11-05, 13:47
Location: Oldenburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: How to set parameter for association

#3 Post by Michael Onken »

Hi,

Maybe it makes sense that you base your own C-MOVE client on the DcmSCU class that is part of dcmnet (see scu.cc/h).

Best regards,
Michael

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Bing [Bot], George, Google [Bot] and 1 guest