How to add new interface in DCMTK

All other questions regarding DCMTK

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
Message
Author
xfjsuperking
Posts: 70
Joined: Thu, 2007-08-30, 02:01

How to add new interface in DCMTK

#1 Post by xfjsuperking » Tue, 2014-02-25, 02:51

Hi All:
I try to add a new function and want to export this new interface like the ASC_** functions,
but when i use modified DCMTK libs, the link process can't find my new added function.
Would any one tell me how dcmtk exports all of its interfaces? Thanks!

Michael Onken
DCMTK Developer
Posts: 1815
Joined: Fri, 2004-11-05, 13:47
Location: Oldenburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: How to add new interface in DCMTK

#2 Post by Michael Onken » Tue, 2014-02-25, 10:35

Hi,

what do you mean by "export"?

Best,
Michael

xfjsuperking
Posts: 70
Joined: Thu, 2007-08-30, 02:01

Re: How to add new interface in DCMTK

#3 Post by xfjsuperking » Tue, 2014-02-25, 12:42

Hi Michael
Thanks for your reply. By 'export', i mean, the function can be used in other applications like the existing functions ASC_initializeNetWork and the DUL_** functions.
For example, i want to add a function named A in the lib dcmnet, then i want to use the function A in other applications .
Best wishes
Simon

Michael Onken
DCMTK Developer
Posts: 1815
Joined: Fri, 2004-11-05, 13:47
Location: Oldenburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: How to add new interface in DCMTK

#4 Post by Michael Onken » Tue, 2014-02-25, 15:07

Hi,

this is more a C/C++ question, no? Declare a function (as "public" in C++) in a header and include it in your project...
Probably a good book on C++ programming is the right way to find answers to your question.

Best,
Michael

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest