Setup 'dcmqrdb' for server-client systems on ubuntu

All other questions regarding DCMTK

Moderator: Moderator Team

sumedh_dcm_user

Setup 'dcmqrdb' for server-client systems on ubuntu

#1 Post by sumedh_dcm_user »

Hello there,
I am new to dcmtk. I was following the dcmqrset.txt (http://support.dcmtk.org/docs/file_dcmqrset.html) file in the dcmqrdb module of the main dcmtk documentation. I was stuck at step 10, which starts like
You can try sending a DICOM image to dcmqrscp from one of the remote machines which may access dcmqrscp's storage areas.
e.g.
storescu -v --aetitle ACME1 --call ACME_STORE dbhost 5678 ctimage.dcm
So I stepped down the difficulty a little bit and instead tried the same but from my local system i.e., using localhost. The procedure is elaborated in the 'dcmtk wiki Howto' page titled 'PACS Debugging with DCMTK' http://support.dcmtk.org/redmine/projec ... gWithDCMTK. In a nutshell, the essentials were:
Server side command:

Code: Select all

path/to/dcmqrscp -v --config path/to/dcmqrscp.cfg
Client side command:

path/to/echoscu -aec "DCM_STORE" -aet "DCM_server" localhost 11115
My dcmqrscp.cfg file:

#-----------------------------------------------------------------------
#
# Example configuration file for the dcmqrscp and dcmqrti applications.
#

#
# Global Configuration Parameters
#
NetworkTCPPort  = 11115
MaxPDUSize      = 16384
MaxAssociations = 16

HostTable BEGIN
#
dcm_server			= 		(DCM_server, localhost, 5678)
#
HostTable END

VendorTable BEGIN
VendorTable END

AETable BEGIN
#
DCM_STORE   /home/sumedh/Downloads/dcmtk-3.6.3-install/usr/local/db/DCM_STORE   RW (9, 1024mb)   dcm_server
#
AETable END
Since I ran the commands with verbose option, I was able to see that the network connection worked.