Can a tag path be specified with DcmDump ?

All other questions regarding DCMTK

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
Message
Author
dave
Posts: 67
Joined: Fri, 2004-11-05, 18:20
Location: Houston, Texas, USA

Can a tag path be specified with DcmDump ?

#1 Post by dave » Fri, 2019-03-29, 18:10

Is there any way to specify just the first set of tags, at (300a,0010).(300a,0026), or is parsing the result set the thing to do?

C:/path/dcmtk>dcmdump --prepend +P 300a,0026 C:/data/pt1/rtplan.dcm
(300a,0010).(300a,0026) DS [20] # 2, 1 TargetPrescriptionDose
(300a,0010).(300a,0026) DS [20] # 2, 1 TargetPrescriptionDose
(300a,0010).(300a,0026) DS [20] # 2, 1 TargetPrescriptionDose
(300a,0010).(300a,0026) DS [20] # 2, 1 TargetPrescriptionDose
(300a,0070).(300c,0050).(300a,0026) DS [20] # 2, 1 TargetPrescriptionDose
(300a,0070).(300c,0050).(300a,0026) DS [20] # 2, 1 TargetPrescriptionDose
(300a,0070).(300c,0050).(300a,0026) DS [20] # 2, 1 TargetPrescriptionDose
(300a,0070).(300c,0050).(300a,0026) DS [20] # 2, 1 TargetPrescriptionDose

...

Thanks,

Dave

J. Riesmeier
DCMTK Developer
Posts: 2128
Joined: Tue, 2011-05-03, 14:38
Location: Oldenburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: Can a tag path be specified with DcmDump ?

#2 Post by J. Riesmeier » Fri, 2019-03-29, 20:28

dcmdump does not (yet) support path expressions since the --search option is much older than the DcmPathProcessor class, so currently parsing the resulting output is probably the easiest way to go.

dave
Posts: 67
Joined: Fri, 2004-11-05, 18:20
Location: Houston, Texas, USA

Re: Can a tag path be specified with DcmDump ?

#3 Post by dave » Fri, 2019-03-29, 20:45

Thanks, again, J.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest