Apply AETitle

All other questions regarding DCMTK

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
Message
Author
celine18
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri, 2006-07-07, 10:48

Apply AETitle

#1 Post by celine18 »

Hello!

I am developping a java application, making query/retrieve. To take images from the pacs, my application needs to have an AETitle. Unfortunately, I don't know how to apply an aetitle to my application. Is there a function in DICOM Toolkit which enables to do that ?

Thanks...

Marco Eichelberg
OFFIS DICOM Team
OFFIS DICOM Team
Posts: 1445
Joined: Tue, 2004-11-02, 17:22
Location: Oldenburg, Germany
Contact:

#2 Post by Marco Eichelberg »

In most of the network tools in DCMTK, you have command line options such as --aetitle (to set the application's calling application entity title) and --call (to set the called application entity title) in the A-ASSOCIATE-RQ message that initiates the DICOM network association. The corresponding functions in the network module can be found in dcmtk/dcmnet/assoc.h

Code: Select all

OFCondition 
ASC_setAPTitles(
    T_ASC_Parameters * params,
    const char* callingAPTitle,
    const char* calledAPTitle,
    const char* respondingAPTitle);

OFCondition 
ASC_getAPTitles(
    T_ASC_Parameters * params,
    char* callingAPTitle,
    char* calledAPTitle,
    char* respondingAPTitle);
The functions operate on a T_ASC_Parameters structure, which essentially is the package in which all data that is needed to assemble an A-ASSOCIATE-RQ PDU is collected before the connection as such is opened.

celine18
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri, 2006-07-07, 10:48

#3 Post by celine18 »

I am sorry, but I didn't understand very well when and how I set the AETitle?
Is there a command line I have to do before my findscu and movescu in order to initiate the network?? Which one ? How to send the A-ASSOCIATE-RQ message?
Because if I only add "--aetitle MY_AETITLE" to the command movescu, of course it still doesn't work, even if I configured the PACS, which knows the IP adress and the port corresponding to this AETitle...
Thank you...

Marco Eichelberg
OFFIS DICOM Team
OFFIS DICOM Team
Posts: 1445
Joined: Tue, 2004-11-02, 17:22
Location: Oldenburg, Germany
Contact:

#4 Post by Marco Eichelberg »

If you are using movescu as a command line tool, then there are three command line options to set the various AEtitles, as documented in the manual page:

Code: Select all

    -aet  --aetitle              aetitle: string
                                 set my calling AE title (default: MOVESCU)
    -aec  --call                 aetitle: string
                                 set called AE title of peer (default: ANY-SCP)
    -aem  --move                 aetitle: string
                                 set move destinat. AE title (default: MOVESCU)

celine18
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri, 2006-07-07, 10:48

#5 Post by celine18 »

Thank you! but it still doesn't work!! Can you tell me what corresponds to the parameter dcmfile_in of the function movescu? is it the file I want to take?
Can I specify the directory where I want the image to be sent?

Jörg Riesmeier
ICSMED DICOM Services
ICSMED DICOM Services
Posts: 2217
Joined: Fri, 2004-10-29, 21:38
Location: Oldenburg, Germany

#6 Post by Jörg Riesmeier »

Can you tell me what corresponds to the parameter dcmfile_in of the function movescu? is it the file I want to take?
First of all, read the documentation.
Can I specify the directory where I want the image to be sent?
The images that are received by the movescu are stored in the current working directory, if this was your question.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest