DICOM @ OFFIS

Discussion Forum for OFFIS DICOM Tools - For registration, send email with desired user name to the OFFIS DICOM team
It is currently Mon, 2018-10-22, 04:15

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu, 2018-10-11, 11:23 
Offline

Joined: Thu, 2018-10-11, 11:10
Posts: 3
Hi guys

I am trying to generate DCMTK lib for ANDROID platform.
I used CMAKE 3.12.1 to configure DCMTK but getting some issue

ERROR MESSAGE:

CMake Error at CMake/dcmtkUseAndroidSDK.cmake:301 (MESSAGE):
Please select which Android emulator Android Virtual Device (AVD) configuration to use!
Call Stack (most recent call first): CMake/dcmtkPrepare.cmake:179 (DCMTK_ANDROID_START_EMULATOR)
CMakeLists.txt:17 (INCLUDE)

I am not able to see any Android emulator AVD in drop down list.

Please help!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri, 2018-10-12, 15:02 
Offline
OFFIS DICOM Team
OFFIS DICOM Team

Joined: Mon, 2014-03-03, 09:51
Posts: 261
Location: Oldenburg, Germany
What version of DCMTK are you using?
Did you create an AVD and it is not listed, or did you simply not create one?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri, 2018-10-12, 15:52 
Offline

Joined: Thu, 2018-10-11, 11:10
Posts: 3
Hi sir

I am using DCMTK 3.6.3 and created AVD in android studio but it is not listed in CMAKE GUI.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon, 2018-10-15, 10:27 
Offline
OFFIS DICOM Team
OFFIS DICOM Team

Joined: Mon, 2014-03-03, 09:51
Posts: 261
Location: Oldenburg, Germany
I see, well, DCMTK uses the following code to create the list for that combobox:
Code:
execute_process(COMMAND "${ANDROID_ANDROID_PROGRAM}" list avd RESULT_VARIABLE RESULT OUTPUT_VARIABLE OUTPUT ERROR_QUIET)
string(REGEX MATCHALL "Name:[ \t]*[^\r\n]*" ANDROID_AVAILABLE_AVDS ${OUTPUT})
string(REGEX REPLACE "Name:[ \t]*([^\r\n;]*)" "\\1" ANDROID_AVAILABLE_AVDS "${ANDROID_AVAILABLE_AVDS}")
set(ANDROID_EMULATOR_AVD "${ANDROID_EMULATOR_AVD}" CACHE STRING "Android emulator Android Virtual Device (AVD) configuration" FORCE)
set_property(CACHE ANDROID_EMULATOR_AVD PROPERTY STRINGS ${ANDROID_AVAILABLE_AVDS})
Can you try running android list avd in a terminal to see what happens?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon, 2018-10-15, 15:36 
Offline

Joined: Thu, 2018-10-11, 11:10
Posts: 3
Hi sir

I am getting list of AVDs by passing command.
I tried same process on another PC and problem was solved.
Don't know why it is throwing error on my PC only.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue, 2018-10-16, 08:58 
Offline
OFFIS DICOM Team
OFFIS DICOM Team

Joined: Mon, 2014-03-03, 09:51
Posts: 261
Location: Oldenburg, Germany
Strange, great you found a solution though. My only further Idea would be to look into CMakeError.log in the build directory if you want to try and find out why it fails on your PC.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group