Access violation while trying to apply TLS in release mode

Compilation and installation of DCMTK

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
Message
Author
cyril.mj
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed, 2018-07-11, 13:22

Access violation while trying to apply TLS in release mode

#1 Post by cyril.mj » Wed, 2018-11-07, 14:00

Hi,
I've been trying to use TLS security feature offered by dcmtk in my application. I was able to use TLS feature in debug mode but while running my application release mode, this access violation occurs everytime

Exception thrown at 0x00007FFD0252BDC0 (dcmtkssl-1_1-x64.dll) in ConsoleApplication1.exe: 0xC0000005: Access violation executing location 0x00007FFD0252BDC0

The access violation occurs when creating an object for DcmTLSTransportLayer.

I am keeping dcmtk as a dll in my application. Any insight regarding this issue will be helpful.

Regards,
Cyril M Jose

J. Riesmeier
DCMTK Developer
Posts: 2284
Joined: Tue, 2011-05-03, 14:38
Location: Oldenburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: Access violation while trying to apply TLS in release mo

#2 Post by J. Riesmeier » Sun, 2018-11-11, 18:43

Which version of the DCMTK do you use? Does it work if you try storescu and storescp with TLS options?

cyril.mj
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed, 2018-07-11, 13:22

Re: Access violation while trying to apply TLS in release mo

#3 Post by cyril.mj » Tue, 2018-11-13, 12:46

I am using openssl-1.1.0. I didn't check the connectivity with storescu and storescp with TLS option. I just used echoscu with tls for checking but it didn't connect in release build.

Regards,
Cyril M Jose

J. Riesmeier
DCMTK Developer
Posts: 2284
Joined: Tue, 2011-05-03, 14:38
Location: Oldenburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: Access violation while trying to apply TLS in release mo

#4 Post by J. Riesmeier » Tue, 2018-11-13, 21:41

So, do you use the current DCMTK release 3.6.3? And, which SCP did you use for cheking (with echoscu)?

cyril.mj
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed, 2018-07-11, 13:22

Re: Access violation while trying to apply TLS in release mo

#5 Post by cyril.mj » Mon, 2018-11-19, 06:41

Thanks for the help. It is working now, I was careless while adding lib files to the dependencies. I had added debug lib files for openssl in my lib file dependencies in release mode. After I removed them, it is working properly.
Thanks and regards,
Cyril M Jose

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest