Why DICOMscope can not be installed on WIN7?

Compilation and installation of DICOMscope

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
Message
Author
Xiao
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed, 2011-05-25, 07:53

Why DICOMscope can not be installed on WIN7?

#1 Post by Xiao » Mon, 2011-07-11, 09:32

Why DICOMscope can not be installed on WIN7?

J. Riesmeier
DCMTK Developer
Posts: 2016
Joined: Tue, 2011-05-03, 14:38
Location: Oldenburg, Germany
Contact:

#2 Post by J. Riesmeier » Mon, 2011-07-11, 10:01

This is because the installer we've started to use more 10 years ago (InstallShield) does not seem to work under Windows 7. As a workaround, you could install DICOMscope on a Windows XP system and then copy the folder to the Windows 7 system.

Xiao
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed, 2011-05-25, 07:53

#3 Post by Xiao » Mon, 2011-07-11, 10:40

thanks, I will try it.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest