CONFIGURATION OF DICOMSCOPE

Compilation and installation of DICOMscope

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
Message
Author
noam
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue, 2005-08-16, 05:57

CONFIGURATION OF DICOMSCOPE

#1 Post by noam » Tue, 2005-08-16, 06:03

I DONT GET ANY IMAGES TO DICOMSCOPE WHAT IS THE necessary parameters that i need to change for the first time after installation if i only want dicom store to work
________
Ford Crown Victoria Specifications
________
Vapir No2
Last edited by noam on Thu, 2011-02-17, 19:33, edited 2 times in total.

Marco Eichelberg
OFFIS DICOM Team
OFFIS DICOM Team
Posts: 1225
Joined: Tue, 2004-11-02, 17:22
Location: Oldenburg, Germany
Contact:

#2 Post by Marco Eichelberg » Tue, 2005-08-16, 09:27

There is nothing to configure. After a default installation of DICOMscope you should be able to send images to the machine on which DICOMscope is installed, port 10004. The Storage SCP ignores the application entity title so there is nothing to configure either. Use a Verification SCU (echoscu) to check if you can connect to port 10004. If not, check if dcmpsrcv.exe is running and if your firewall possibly blocks the connection.

One important remark: The Store SCP process only runs when DICOMscope is started, there is no background process that would be running (and wasting OS resources) all the time.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest