dsr2html Too many parameters

All other questions regarding DCMTK

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
Message
Author
niirdan
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed, 2023-02-22, 13:13

dsr2html Too many parameters

#1 Post by niirdan »

Hey guys , its been awhile now that i am using dsr2html working perfect displaying US SRs
but recently i commenced to receive SRs from GE E9 ultrasound and looks like it can't parse its SR for some reason ,

Code: Select all

$dcmtk: dsr2html v3.6.6 2021-01-14 $
dsr2html: Render DICOM SR file and data set to HTML/XHTML
error: Too many parameters
any idea's? maybe should i set the US to send its SR differently?

J. Riesmeier
DCMTK Developer
Posts: 2519
Joined: Tue, 2011-05-03, 14:38
Location: Oldenburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: dsr2html Too many parameters

#2 Post by J. Riesmeier »

What does the command line look like, i.e. how do you call dsr2html (with all parameters and options)?

niirdan
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed, 2023-02-22, 13:13

Re: dsr2html Too many parameters

#3 Post by niirdan »

nothing special ,
dsr2html --no-document-header dsrfile-in [htmlfile-out]
that's it , i only add this flag to remove document header

J. Riesmeier
DCMTK Developer
Posts: 2519
Joined: Tue, 2011-05-03, 14:38
Location: Oldenburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: dsr2html Too many parameters

#4 Post by J. Riesmeier »

Calling "dsr2html --no-document-header report.dcm report.html" works as expected, so maybe you did not use the correct character for "-" (should be the minus/hyphen) or provided more than two parameters (command line arguments not starting with "-" or "+").

Michael Onken
DCMTK Developer
Posts: 2059
Joined: Fri, 2004-11-05, 13:47
Location: Oldenburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: dsr2html Too many parameters

#5 Post by Michael Onken »

Also make sure that input file (dsrfile-in) and output file if present ([htmlfile-out]) do not contain spaces or maybe even other whitespace characters.

Best,
Michael

niirdan
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed, 2023-02-22, 13:13

Re: dsr2html Too many parameters

#6 Post by niirdan »

Sorry for the late response , I Missed out that i had a space in file name so it couldn't read the file correctly . now everything is as normal .
Many thanks for very fast response :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest